Holiday is a great fun!

I love to take family pictures. I believe that these moments of merry gathering possess a strange power of healing.

Last year my family decided to make a picnic. My aunt is quite good at cooking. She fried chicken and made some special dishes.

Children were especially excited. Here are some memorable photos which I’d like to share. These pictures are a great reminder of that friendly day in cold December, which was kind enough to give us an opportunity to sit together and spend some time in love and laughter.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The most memorable moment is indeed eating together.

 

 

 

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
These smiling faces of my niece and my cousin depict the innocence of childhood.

 

 

 

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Childhood is all about enjoying each and every moment of life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Sprawling on a grass is a great fun.

 

 

 

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Kids enjoy riding on merry go round.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These pictures bring a smile to my face and they often remind me of my favourite song.

 

 

Here are the lyrics of this song

Hooray! hooray! it’s a holi-holiday
What a world of fun for everyone, holi-holiday
Hooray! hooray! it’s a holi-holiday
Sing a summer song, skip along, holi-holiday
It’s a holi-holiday

There’s a country fair not far from there – heydiheydihoh
On a carousel the dingdong bell – heydiheydihoh
On the loop di loop we swing and swoop – heydiheydihoh
And what else we’ll do is up to you – heydiheydihoh

Hooray! hooray! it’s a holi-holiday
What a world of fun for everyone, holi-holiday
Hooray! hooray! it’s a holi-holiday
Sing a summer song, skip along, holi-holiday
It’s a holi-holiday

Well, I’m game
Fun is the thing I’m after
Now let’s a’live it up today
Get set for love and laughter

Well, let’s go
Time isn’t here for wasting
Life is so full of sweet sweet things
I’d like to do some tasting

Dear Reader, thank you for reading this post.

I’ll be very glad if you’ll be kind enough to let me know about your own special moments of joy and happiness with your family.

Take a very good care of yourself:)

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Holiday is a great fun!

would love to have your lovely comments

