A page from my diary!

page from diary

 

 

 

 

If you ask me about a person who has woken me up from my deep slumber, I’ll feel no hesitation in saying that it is no other then my “housemaid”.

My maid is a widow who works really hard for the money. She washes dishes and cleans our floor. She’s an old lady who’s in a need for money. So, she tries to please us through her work.

My mother often gets angry when she finds that the dishes are not properly washed and the floor is not shining. In those moments, my maid with her calm voice says, “Don’t you worry, I’ll wash them again and they’ll be all fine.”

I often think that in this mortal life of materialistic desires she’s dependent upon others for the fulfillment of her necessities. And, yet she never forgets to say thanks to God for all His blessings. So, while washing dishes and mopping our floor she’s in a habit of paying thanks to God Almighty.

So, there she’s quite contended of what she’s getting and here I’m living a life which is thousand times better than hers. I have a family and I don’t need to clean the homes of other people for the sake of money. I can eat whatever I want, I can buy a dress whenever I desire and I can rest on a soft and clean bed.  But, still I find no time for offering my prayers and saying thanks to God Almighty.

Rhonda Byrne in her book “The Magic” beautifully explains this concept. She says

“Very nature of prayers in every culture and religion is giving thanks before having received what is desired.”

Here I’m sitting in my bedroom. It’s 1:00 pm and I can feel the warmth of daylight coming through my window. The chirping of sparrows is adding beauty to this golden sunshine. The lunch is ready and my mother is calling me downstairs.You see, there is no reason for me to remain unthankful to God Almighty.

Stay Blessed:)

 

7 thoughts on “A page from my diary!

would love to have your lovely comments

