The Highest point in life!

highest

Today’s Prompt: Pick up the nearest book and flip to page 29. What’s the first word that jumps off the page? Use this word as your springboard for inspiration.

Dear Life,

I have always dreamed of conquering the “highest summit” and as, a school girl, I used to admire the seniority of the college girls.

For me, the college was superior but when I reached University, I realized that I was still a student and to achieve the high rank in life, I had to put a lot of efforts.

I remember admiring my teachers and then you gave me a chance to teach my Alma mater not once but twice.

Yes, I taught in my school and then in the same college in which I have been taught. That was a prestigious position and that was a great achievement but after some time I realized that that was not my destination. It dawned on me that no matter what, I had to move forward in my life. So, today’s prompt remind me of all those decisions which I have made in my life.

Dear Life, I must admit that with all these opportunities in life, you have always remained kind to me.My typical human nature has never allowed me to remain contented in life. I have a passion to go higher, I have a desire to achieve my dreams and I’m enthusiastic about doing “impossible” in life.

My dear Life, you have taught me to take a step forward not backward.

So, keeping an eye on that “mountain peak”, I’m still moving forward and my thirst for conquering the highest peak in life has not been satiated.

And, here I am making a firm decision that despite all the obstacles I’ll never cease to move forward. I’ll never look back and like a valiant warrior I’ll keep on fighting and the day will come when I’ll ascend that distant “mountain peak”.

Thank you for all the sweet and bitter experiences. I have learned a lot from you.

Yours lovingly

(Image Courtesy: Google Image)

10 thoughts on “The Highest point in life!

  1. Wow I loved this! Your post has definitely encapsulated your personality, and I think it is amazing that you can never settle. I thoroughly enjoyed this writing, and it actually struck me as a little similar to mine because I wrote to the “Easy Days” asking why they abandon people, and you’ve written about how you continue to move forward. So it is nice to see other interesting thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 🙂
      Hi lcuy, I’m glad that you enjoy reading it. The idea seems easy that life is all about moving forward but in reality it is tough and yet man is great that despite all difficulties he never lose his hope and continue to move forward in life!

      Liked by 1 person

would love to have your lovely comments

