The view from my window!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
No sparrow is visible here, but I like these shades of sunlight!

The genial white sunlight is filtering through the green leaves. Its 11 in the morning and the sparrows are enjoying their feast.

Sitting in my bedroom, I can observe them through my window. Now, they are circling above the pottery bowl.

I have placed crumbled pieces of a loaf and some millet seeds outside. The feeling of their ecstasy is quite evident in their movement. For, they are jumping and hopping from one branch to another.

The weather is pleasant and the furious sun is looking soft-hearted today. Perhaps, the rainfall in the past days had done its job in calming the sun.

Right at this moment, the sweet notes of chitter and chatter of sparrows are audible to me.

While, transforming my feelings into words, I’m thinking that how blessed I am to see all these colors in my life.

This reminds me of the earthquake tragedy in Nepal. The other day, I was watching some videos on BBC. The rubbles of building and the tears of a mother who lost her nine-day-old child made me realize the worth of “life”.

Dear friends, I’m thankful to Allah Almighty for all His blessings and I’m grateful to Him for all these hues in my life.

13 thoughts on “The view from my window!

    1. Thank you for your kind consideration.
      I have already been nominated. But, I’m thankful to you for passing this award.
      I’ll include your name in my post and will spread this happiness among others!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Such a great post, so lovely to see such grateful thoughts, and to see a very positive attitude. It was tragic what happened to the mother with her baby, but did you hear the good news of how they found a four month baby trapped for about 24 hours and it is safe and healthy, so now it will survive. There are some amazing stories of survival out there, and it really shows the strength of the human spirit.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, lucy I have heard that news. It shows that if mother nature is furious then it is also kind.
      I watch some videos on BBC. The collective efforts of rescue members were inspiring. The teams from Norway, France, China, England and India were working together.

      Their sole purpose was to provide relief and to rescue the survivors. Their spirits were high and the way in which they celebrated when they rescue someone from the rubbles brought smile on my face 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow!! I can feel this feeling… So beautiful and blessed!!
    P.S.: I can sit in that corner all day long watching these lovely birds feeding on their feast 🙂
    Thank you for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Your description of the view from your window helped me imagine how nature can be wonderful and cruel. And yes the news from Nepal is heart-breaking. As humans we have to endure all the tragedies in life, but we do get reason to be happy sometimes.
    Lovely post, I thoroughly enjoyed reading it .Thank you. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

would love to have your lovely comments

