Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

image

My breakfast table is usually laden with butter and eggs. Twice a day, I’m in a habit of taking tea.

The lunch and dinner time also offer the delicious food items. Like all the mothers, my mother is also worried about our health. So, it happened that yesterday, my sister brought me strawberry shake and while studying I enjoyed drinking it.

In the searing heat of blazing sun, I’m blessed to have all the comforts in my home. Drinking cold water provides me relief and while the ferocious sun continued to warm the earth, I take an afternoon nap in my cozy bedding.

These past days, I was not feeling well and while lying on my bed; somehow this verse of Holy Quran came upon my lips.

Which is it, of the favours of your Lord, that ye deny? (Surh Rehman)

This reminds me of an old woman who came to our door yesterday. I opened the door and found her lying in front of a gate. She asked for an old piece of cloth as the mosquitoes were disturbing her in the night and she wanted to wrap herself in the cloth.My mother gave her an old bed sheet and she became so happy to have it.

This incident reminds me of all the blessings of Allah Almighty in my life and here I’m sharing the most beautiful recitation of Surah Rehman.

In this Surah from the beginning to the end the manifestation and fruits of Allah’s attribute of mercy and grace have been mentioned.

You can find the English translation of this Surah here.

ahadees.com/english-surah-55.html

May these verses of Holy Quran give you peace and comfort.

7 thoughts on “Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

would love to have your lovely comments

