Journey of life

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve heard about a dead blog but didn’t experienced it and today when I’m writing after fifteen days ,I can understand very well the meaning of this term. This absence from my blog provided me with a chance to read some books and the opportunity to visit my maternal family was such a refreshing experience.

In the morning I was studying my notes and this very line from “whom the bell tolls” caught my attention.

“No man is an island” and we all depend on each other.

It’s been a while that I heard that the luckiest person in a world is a one who enjoys perfect relations in his life and while laughing and enjoying with my family I was thinking that no matter what we can’t deny the importance of blood relations.

This trip to my native city was different in a sense that I visited my grandparents in graveyard and while reciting prayer near the grave of my grandfather I couldn’t help noticing the quite environment. Outside there was a noise of life and in the graveyard I felt the stillness of death. Time seemed to stop and while wiping my tears I was thinking about the beauty of life. Life is colorful and if anything is important than it’s the “moment”.

Sometimes the journey of life seems hectic but believe me it’s very short. It’s the blink of the moment that can decide our fate. So, enjoy each and every moment in your life and always remain thankful for all the wonderful people in your life.

Wishing you a very happy new year 🙂

22 thoughts on “Journey of life

  1. Haha.. Even my blog was in a dead state for 6 months continuously.. Yes very true, our fate changes within a blink.. And moments are always important, our actions in moments decides our future.. Happy new year.. Have a great day.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, I’m not sure to take such a long break but I do agree that at times taking a short break gives us energy (:
      It’s so very nice of you to spend some time in reading my posts. Thank you so much for following my blog.
      I also wish you a happy and prosperous new year!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Your wise words are both beautiful and true ❤ we must cherish each moment as if it is our last, and be grateful for our loved ones near and far. A profound post Madeeha, which is also beautifully written – thank you for sharing xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are so right! It is the moment that we need to appreciate rather than looking back or forward and missing out on what’s happening right then and there. My parents were just here visiting with me for a week and last night was their last night here and I was just trying to absorb it all as I knew tonight I would be sitting here without them once again. I’m happy that you were able to enjoy your family too! Interesting about the calm and noise inside and outside the graveyard.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Deb I am glad to hear that you have spent some cheerful moments with your parents.Parents are precious. Aren’t they?
      (In the graveyard my mother and uncle cried like a child)
      Thank you Deb for sharing your thoughts here. May your days remain filled with sunshine and laughter!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes parents are precious…when I got back home from bringing them to the airport today I was missing them so. I wish they lived closer. Thank you for your kind words, sunshine and laughter sound like a wonderful prescription! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

would love to have your lovely comments

