I’m a blogger…

blogger

An episode in a drama series “House” showed a patient who was a blogger. The situation became interesting when a woman being a blogger expressed her desire in sharing each and every detail of her treatment at the hospital while on the other hand the medical team wanted to have some privacy.

I’m not sure if that is the case with all bloggers but my sister who is studying to become a doctor enjoyed watching that episode. She thought I’m also a kind of a blogger who is always keen to share each and every detail.

I respect her thoughts and I admit that I’m more like a diarist but then every other personal blog is about sharing one’s thoughts.

I remember, in the beginning when I started writing, I always looked forward to get some likes and comments on my post. True, for a blogger these likes and comments mean a lot but with the passage of time my priorities started to change.

I don’t know whether it’s true for everyone but I think that maturity of mind comes with writing. Again, I admit that I’m more of a diarist but I love to share what I love to read.

So, these days I’m reading a book by Markus Zusak in which “Death” tells a story of a girl who’s a book thief and lives in a Nazi Germany.

book thief

The sentence formation in a novel is simple. I haven’t completed “The Book thief” yet but I felt that these are not the complex ideas that confuse us but these are some simple thoughts which require complete attention of our minds.

Now, when my siblings think that I’m a kind of a “Dr. House type blogger” then I can’t help mentioning cricket here. Like the rest of the world people in Asia also love football but they’re quite crazy about playing cricket.

The other day I was watching a match on a TV. The score was only sixty seven when a last man came to play.

Fearless and determined both tail-enders played really well. They fought for their team and added an important sixty runs to the total. Though, their team didn’t win the game, but the enthusiasm of those two players has become a history in cricket.

In the face of difficulties and the wake of some drastic moments this is the human courage which helps him in ascending the success steps and Markus Zusak never forgets to mention this. There is a quote in his book which I read more than thrice.

The “death” before telling the story of a girl says

“Yes, often I’m reminded of her, and in one of my vast array of pockets, I have kept her story to retell. It is one of the small legion I carry, each one extraordinary in its own right. Each one an attempt…an immense leap of an attempt…to prove to me that you, and your human existence are worth it.”

Starting with Dr.House, I shared my thoughts about Mark Zusak book and then I find it really hard to avoid mentioning cricket here.

I’ve tried to create a connection between my thoughts here. For, life is in a constant motion and human beings are all connected with each other. So, this is the job of a blogger to connect and to bridge the gap between the things which apparently seem disconnected and to tell you a truth this is a purpose of my blog to write and share stories which could add some wisdom in our lives.

bridge a gap

(Image Courtesy: Google Image)

22 thoughts on “I’m a blogger…

  1. I love House! I love how you have connected all three together too. I have Angel cards and I shuffle and then draw one each day to read what it says. Today’s was called “Agreements” and the first sentence says…Imagine just for a moment that we are all connected…all originating from one source. And of course it continues…but that’s what you have done here, connected these different facets of life, because as unreasonable as it may seem they and we are all connected. Once again you write with such beauty! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Deb, what a beautiful idea of these Angel cards and an extremely beautiful idea of connection.
      We often overlooks but different facets of life are all connected. Thank you for your meaningful response. I am glad to learn something from your comment (:

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Here is the link to the Angel Cards I was talking about. I did not create them, I bought them at a store, but I love them and I shuffle and read one everyday to see what it has to say. I’ve been through them many times but I just love them. Thought I’d share…xo

        Liked by 1 person

          1. Oh you’re so welcome. I’d you Google “Angel cards” you’ll find more. There’s a woman named Doreen Virtue and she too has Angel cards. She also comes on Facebook live on Saturdays at 3:00 pm Hawaii time, for about 7 minutes, it’s free and very interesting. You can follow her on Facebook if you are on it. Time for me to go to bed so I’ll say goodnight now. 😴

            Liked by 1 person

            1. On googling I find various sites with the information about “Angel cards”. There was some site which prompts me to click and shuffle the cards.
              On that day I needed will power and I was glad to have an angel card of
              “will power”.
              I enjoyed reading the wisdom in words there (:

              Liked by 1 person

            2. Yes there is one by Melanie, her site is ask-angels.com and you can pick cards. I find that fun too. I’m happy you received the card you needed. Coincidence? I think not!! 😊. As I said Google Doreen Virtue, if you haven’t already. Hope your day is filled with joy!

              Liked by 1 person

would love to have your lovely comments

