The thirsty crow

thirsty crow

That was that clever crow and here goes a tale of a poor sparrow.

On our terrace, a little sparrow after eating bird’s seeds tried to drink water from the pot but the level of water was so low that in her effort of bending down, she lost her balance and to her good luck, she narrowly escaped the death of getting drowned in water.

My mother while ironing the clothes in the corridor saw that scene and after scolding me for being ignorant, she ordered me to fill the water pot up to its edges.

The fictional characters and their heroic deeds cannot always be copied in real life. If it was true then that sparrow must have opted for dropping pebbles in the pot, for the construction work is in progress on the back side of my house and with little bit of search, sparrow must have found something from there.

It’s highly unlikely that the sparrow hadn’t heard about the tale of his elder brother crow. The story is very famous but believe me the sparrow was also intelligent, for dropping pebbles would have absorbed all the water in the pot 🙂

So, here is the moral of this story

“Think and work hard but don’t try to copy others blindly.”

 

13 thoughts on “The thirsty crow

    1. While filling the pot with water the story of the thirsty crow was in my mind. I thought to share that experience here and now I’m glad that you like the idea of this post 🙂
      Thank you for your comment on the new theme. I was actually getting tired of looking at old colors 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love this story of the clever crow! I’m glad your Mom saw the sparrow so that it was saved, sorry that she scolded you! I love the moral of the story best!! But most of all I love your new picture…now we get to see the beautiful, kind, caring, thoughtful Madeeha!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s nice that you enjoy reading this post Fatma. The incident with the little sparrow reminded me of that crow. Do you know that this and the other stories are called Aesop’s Fables? You can easily find them online.
      Thank you for reading and commenting. I hope you’re enjoying your time at school 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

would love to have your lovely comments

