Some poets on WordPress

cast a cold eye.jpg

Cast a cold eye
On life, on death.
Horseman, pass by!

While reading an article in Reader’s digest, these lines from W.B Yeats caught my attention. Afterwards, I was reading an essay named “Redress of poetry” when I thought about various poets here on wordpress.

I’ve been following many poetry blogs and right at this moment, I can think of these four posts which I’ve read recently.

Blogging is about sharing and receiving support and encouragement and acknowledging the hard work of these bloggers, I’m sharing four links here.

https://write2blogg.wordpress.com/2016/03/12/a-life-with-you/

Poetry builds for us our world of aspirations and it gives beautiful expressions to our feelings. Nitin author of the blog TIDBITS shares his well-crafted thoughts.

https://itsphblog.wordpress.com/2016/04/06/awkward/

awkward

Poetry as a form of art  relates very definitely to our existence as citizens of society. Prakash Hegade author of Its PH blog writes this beautiful haiku. Simple yet powerful thoughts.

https://mariawenttotown15.wordpress.com/2016/04/07/lost/

final-results7

Poetry can be define as a state of mind not a state of world and maria author of the blog Doodles and Scribbles writes these beautiful lines.

https://nicodemasplusthree.wordpress.com/2016/04/05/when-the-art-lives/

20150701_172117

There are forces in life which are pulling you down but the same forces are raising you up. Ancient Skies  author of the blog Ancient Skies is aware of this fact and thinks when the art lives we push back the barbarism.

Going back to W.B Yeats, These lines are epitaph on Yeats’s tombstone and there are various interpretations on internet but till now I’m not satisfied. Maybe someone here can help me in understanding these lines.

That being said, I’d like to thank you to all the above mentioned blogs, for reading them cleared the purpose and functions of poetry for me 🙂

15 thoughts on “Some poets on WordPress

  1. Oh wow! Thank you so much, Madeeha. Your post just made me very happy. 🙂 It’s an honor. And thank you for sharing these other poetry bloggers, too. Another lovely poets for me to follow. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi maria,
      “Another lovely poets for me to follow”
      reading this is a great feeling.
      Truth be told, I like reading your poetry and it’s my honor to share your blog here 🙂

      Like

  2. This was a surprise!

    You made my day. I am still smiling and happy. It was so much of happiness to read this post. Thank you so much! 🙂 I am so glad that you like the thoughts and messages the poems convey.

    I will head out right now to check the other three!

    Liked by 1 person

would love to have your lovely comments

