My blogging journey

blog anniversary

Two years ago, it all started with a day when, while searching for some writing tips, I came across a website of Mike Wallagher and the moment, I started reading his blog, the window to the whole new world of writing opened for me.

To quote Mike’s words, he wrote that if a person can draft an email than he can also write his blog and the sentence which really inspired me was that the wise and energetic people instead of wasting their time on Facebook go on adopting for some healthy activity and Mike considered blogging one such constructive activity.

Mike Wallagher blog was all about guiding newbies in the world of blogging. I was little bit hesitant but mailed some of my writings to Mike and asked him to guide me accordingly and felt really pleased to receive his reply next day. There was this sentence which was really motivating for me, he wrote

Thanks for your email! The writings look really promising, definitely start a blog…

I wasn’t sure about choosing a blogging platform and he suggested me to start with WordPress, I started and once on receiving a go ahead, I never looked back.

The journey of these two years is more like a voyage of self-discovery. I never realized that I can write and share about myself and this very beauty of sharing one’s world was one of the reason behind starting this blog.

It’s the beauty of blogging that a person enjoys the experience of writing about his world and in this process of writing, he discovers some aspects of his life which he tends to overlooks but blogging makes him realize that his little world is beautiful and it can offer a lot to share with a world.

In these past years, I’ve experienced various genres of writing. There was a time when I started participating in fiction writing but I soon got tired. Maybe, I was missing that inner urge of sharing my thoughts and feelings about daily happenings and once I sensed monotony in my fiction writing, I stopped writing it and for the time being, I’m enjoying writing what I observe and at times I also love penning down the experience of relating what I read in books.

If someone asks me about this journey of past two years, I won’t take much time and would reply that this is more like an expedition which has given me a lot of confidence.I’m thankful to each and every reader who has always remained kind in finding some time in reading and commenting on my posts. I’ve learned a lot by reading your comments.

It’s a common knowledge that blogging community is friendly but my experience here on wordpress taught me that blogging family is simply awesome 🙂

 

 

36 thoughts on “My blogging journey

    1. I’ve mentioned it before and I must take this opportunity to once again thank you for your constant support and feedback here. Your comment on my about page was inspiring to read, it really motivated me 🙂
      Here is your comment

      Believe me, i still laugh at my initial pages i scribbled in my diary. They all look funny now. I did write for around 11 years starting from 9th standard. Now i have moved to blogging which is though not exactly the same.

      I hope you will always be inspired to write more and better. Keep writing!

      Thank you for being so kind in your comment. I agree, blogging is all about reading, writing and sharing. I’ve learned a lot from reading your posts 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can very well remember that comment. 🙂

        I really don’t know how i can thank you.. 🙂 It was such a pleasure to read this comment. This made my day. Thank you again.

        Yes. Its both ways. We learn by writing and we learn more by reading!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Happy 2 Year Anniversary Madeeha! I’m so pleased that you decided to start blogging because that gave me the opportunity to meet such a sweet, sensitive, smart, informative, insightful, gentle soul! It’s funny my journey with blogging is similar to yours, I started with the daily prompts, then fiction, poetry prompts, and now of course I do my daily post, plus some poems and a story now then. So I pretty much do what the mood strikes me to do as do you. I always love to read what you have to say, and I don’t visit as often as I should…but I try and catch up each time I do stop by. So keep up the blogging and sharing and writing and visiting!! xo 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s so nice of you to find some time in reading and commenting on my posts. I’ve always admired your style of commenting. You actually share what you feel and your comments are always constructive (:
      Maybe it was some blogging course but those were some initial days of my blogging when I discovered your blog. You have included so much adjectives for me but I like reading these words. Three of them starts with s, two with i and one with g (:
      Enjoyed reading your comment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Why thank you for that! 🙂
        I believe it was the Blogging 101 course when we first met, that was quite some time ago now. My adjectives are sincere! xo
        I’ve always noticed that our smiley faces are the opposite…do you read and write from right to left? And if so is your computer set up that or do you read blogs from left to right? I’ve often wondered that.
        I enjoy reading your posts!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

          1. Ahhh interesting so the computer didn’t translate them into a face because they were reversed..I did not realize that’s why. I kinda like them the other way…more you!! (:

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations for the two years Madeeha, and wishing you many many more to come. 🙂

    The journey of these two years is more like a voyage of self-discovery.~ this is something so true, something that I’m too feeling in this blogging journey.

    Glad that you took up this blog journey and shared your life experiences and stories here. Loved many of those. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Life is like a journey and in this experience of blogging, I’ve discovered that this large world is actually very small and from others’ experiences and observations we can learn a lot.
      Many thanks for your kind words. You liked reading my posts, I’m flattered 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes ~ Vicarious learning is something I also believe in… 🙂 🙂
        And of all the things the blogging has given me, making real meaningful connections with people from different part of the world ranks among the top.. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Vicarious learning is a good word to describe this sort of learning process 🙂
          You’re so very right in saying that blogging helps us in connecting with people around the globe and the experience of getting instant response and feedback on one’s writings is another beautiful aspect of blogging 🙂
          Thank you for your kind presence here. By reading your posts, I’m glad to learn the art of story telling 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

would love to have your lovely comments

