I like grapes

grapes-1

Previously, I was trying to write that there are some slight issues with my laptop but now I’ve edited it for I can’t help  mentioning truth here. These days my laptop is facing lots of issues. It not only gets heat up but it also starts vibrating when I try to move it while its on and in order to soothe my nerves and relax my mind, I’ve chose above picture as my desktop background.

I like green color and I like grapes. This past week when I was getting tired of looking at the appearance of my blog, I decided to change its header image. I selected a picture of a bunch of grapes with a background effect of bright sunlight shining through them. Yesterday, my sister was looking down in spirits. She normally shows no interest in my blog and when I asked her to have a look at my new header image, she came with reluctance and the moment she saw grapes, a refreshing smile appeared on her face.

Two weeks ago, mother wanted to watch some movie on my laptop and when she looked at the above picture of green grapes on my desktop she exclaimed with joy that it was a lovely picture.

It’s interesting that how a mere look of some refreshing pictures of fruits can bring smile on our faces and this very moment when I’m also smiling, I’d like to share this new tagline of my blog.

Probably you have heard it before but I need to remind myself this message that with sweet and sour experiences, life is full of colors.

9 thoughts on “I like grapes

  1. Your new header image is great, Madeeha – pictures of fruit always make me smile. 🙂 My laptop keeps on threatening to die, as well. I bought a new one last year but I just can’t get along with it, so I’m still using my old one!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Apple with the book was good too.. 🙂 this one as well. 🙂

    The only reason I am not changing my laptop though its like around 8 years old, is the issues with modern laptops. They do have one or the other problem within an year of purchase.

    Colors, agree, agree!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Interestingly, my laptop is also some eight years old and its heating problems is by default.
      As far as grapes are concerned, It’s like grapes season in our home that inspired me to change my header 🙂
      You agree with colors that’s great 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your new header and tag line!! You are right it is amazing how a refreshing picture of fruit can put a smile on our faces…and it does!! I smiled when I first stopped over and saw your new header and knew I wanted to comment on it because it really caught my attention and I liked it so. You also updated your Gravatar and I like that too!! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so very much Deb for your feedback on my new header. It’s a great feeling to hear that you smile the moment you saw the new header 🙂
      I’ve been thinking to change my gravatrar profile for a long time and it’s only been three days that I found myself getting satisfied with this picture 🙂
      And, yes I am happy to bring smile on your face 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

would love to have your lovely comments

