Writer’s Block

writers-block

On December 7, the incident of plane crash in my country was horrible. It left me dejected and feeling sorry for grieved families, I found it hard to come up with any ideas for writing.

It’s been more than two weeks that I wasn’t able to produce anything new and today while reading some of my posts, the header line of my blog caught my attention. It says that with sweet and sour experiences, life is full of colors.

It’s true that life is beautiful. We always need to remain thankful for every breath which we exhale and inhale. Life is a gift of God and just to share in Islam the act of taking one’s own life is considered a bad act. So, we have not only been asked to obey the teachings of God Almighty but we have also been told to remain happy and consider this life as a blessing of God. This very concept can also be found in other religions of world.

Right now when I’m busy typing these words, I’m feeling so very happy about the sunny day outside. It’s winter season and winter vacations are going to start soon. I can also hear the voices of my youngest sister and niece quarreling with each other in next room. There’s a difference of two years between them. Studying in same school, they both are more like friends and today when due to fault in car they weren’t able to go to school, they’re looking quite relaxed.

Writing about happy moments, I can think of the presence of mosquito racket in my home. The experience of getting rid of mosquitoes and flies have never been so easy before.

I’ll be honest, I’ve never remained good in taking aim with flying stick for flies and for that I’ve always admired my father who while eating or doing some work can easily take aim of “flying fly”.

Well, this post of mine is more like bombasting this page with some random thoughts of mine but I very much like to write whatever comes in my mind because I’m interested in getting out of writer’s block and I’m afraid I’m not like Dan Brown.

Yup, you got it right, I’m not trained enough to hang upside down with gravity boots Β πŸ™‚

 

14 thoughts on “Writer’s Block

  1. Oh Madeeha, I’m so sorry you have been feeling down. Yes tragedies, especially those like a plane crash, can really make us feel sad and wonder why. I’m also glad you have been able to bring yourself out of your sadness by thinking of what makes you happy and by the teachings of your religion. Those lost souls in the crash are now in a beautiful, peaceful place and they are happier than they have ever been and will never feel sadness again!!! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So true Deb and thank you for sharing such kind words and how can I forget you to congratulate you on these holidays you are having right now πŸ™‚
      May this end of December bring lot of happiness for you πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

would love to have your lovely comments

