Writing some random thoughts

diary

Month of August is always warm. Level of humidity in air increases so much that at times it seems impossible to take even a breath. This morning was relatively calm. I woke up early and right now when I’m writing this, I am sitting in my drawing room. I am almost lying on my couch and can see reflection of colorful lights on the screen of my tab. My father admires these decoration lights in home.

In the beginning, I was against this idea of having these lights in home but with passage of time I have developed a sort of liking for them.

They’re here in my drawing room and they’re fixed along the door in the enterance of my home. So, it happens that when someone enters in our home the colorful lights welcome him.

This past week exams and studies left me mentally tired. I wanted some break which I got by meeting with my uncle’s family.

This family get together happened after a gap of two years. Enjoying and laughing with my cousins, I thought of an article which I read in a magzine. It was about the importance of family and the crux of the article was the fact that people who are aware of their family roots are more confident in their practical lives.

It also reminds of a debate that erupted on a dinner table at my home. We received an invitation for dinner from some relatives of ours and other than me and my younger sister none of my sibling was willing to go. At that moment, I made a protest, I wanted everyone to go for I thought of a line from John Donne who is of the view that no man is an island.

Donne is right for we are connected with our environment and people, we can’t live in seclusion.

So, trying to establish my connection with a day, I can consider it a better day in terms of weather. Some parts of country has received rainfall and my city has also received its effects.

It is sunny but the fact that there’s less humidity in air has allowed me to open two windows instead of one. I have also drawn the blinds aside and now my eyes can see the greenish beauty of plants outside.

This dark green color of leaves not only reminds me of chlrophyll which I studied in my science class in school but it also reminds me of green-eyed monster of jealousy in Shakespeare’s world.

My fingers are trying hard to keep pace with my fast thinking mind but ideas are slipping out of my hands.

I can hear the noise of moving vehicles outside my home.

It’s been more than eight months that we are living in this new home but depite remaining positive, I missed my old home and neighbours. It was a small home. The houses on that street were near, so were the people.

Here living in this big home, I missed that connection which I had developed with my neighbours there but life moves on and so do we.

(These are some random thoughts which came to my mind and reminds me of a quote about writing.

“Start writing no matter what. The water does not flow until the faucet is turned on”

would love to have your lovely comments

